Discover The Region

La Vie au Lac and Lake Farrand are located in a natural wilderness setting in the municipality of Saint-Sixte, in the heart of a territory called La Petite Nation.

 

15 minutes from Highway 50 and Thurso, 15 minutes from the shops, market and restaurants of the village of Saint-André-Avellin and 15 minutes from the village of Ripon and the amazing  Parc des Montagnes Noires, we are also less than half an hour from many of the greatest sporting, outdoor and tourist attractions in the region.

 

La Petite Nation is the easternmost territory of the Regional Municipality (MRC) of Papineau set in  the magnificent hills, mountains, lakes and rivers of the Outaouais.

 

Follow thethe links below to discover more about our magnificent region and all it has to pffer you and yours, as property owners at La Vie au Lac and Saint-Sixte.

eer.jpg

Petite Nation a territory to discover

A natural treasure with a wild nature, a dynamic environment with its many artists and its producers of organic products. Above all, enjoy the warm welcome of its 23,000 inhabitants. This huge territory covers 2961.47 km2.

Saint-Sixte

The village landscape with the nearby river and rocky mountainsides provides a peaceful setting. In the surrounding country roads, are hidden places of relaxation and activities. A local summer camp keps the young people of the region busy and animated and the local horse lovers association allows hiking enthusiasts to discover the country by weaving through the forest and fields on horseback or in a cart.

St-Sixte_QC.JPG
canada-quebec-gatineau-attractions-gatineau-park.jpg

MRC Papineau a region to discover

A natural treasure with a wild nature and a dynamic environment with its many artists and producers. Above all, enjoy the warm welcome of its 23,000 inhabitants on this huge territory that extends over 3203 km2.

Lake_and_hills_-_panoramio.jpg

Outaouais

One of Quebec's best kept secrets  

With unparalleled and unspoiled natural beauty, our region is also rich in culture and offers you a unique experience in the region. Easily accessible from Ottawa and Montreal, the Outaouais is bursting with experiences just waiting to be lived to the fullest!

Come and discover our magnificent region and all it has to offer.

Lake_and_hills_-_panoramio.jpg

Découvrez la région

La Vie au Lac et le Lac Farrand se trouvent en pleine nature dans la municipalité de Saint-Sixte, au cœur du territoire de La Petite Nation. 

 

À 15 minutes de l’autoroute 50 et Thurso, 15 minutes des boutiques, marché et restaurants du village de Saint-André-Avellin et à 15 minutes du village de Ripon et le grand parc des Montagnes Noires, nous sommes aussi a moins d’une demi-heure de plusieurs des plus grands attraits sportifs, de plein air et touristiques de la région. 

 

La Petite Nation est le territoire le plus à l'est de la Municipalité Régionale (MRC) de Papineau parmi les magnifiques collines, montagnes, lacs et rivières de l’Outaouais.  

 

Suivez les liens suivants pour mieux découvrir notre magnifique région et ce qui s’offre à vous en tant que propriétaires à La Vie au Lac et Saint-Sixte. 

eer.jpg

Petite Nation un territoire à découvrir

Un trésor qui recèle une nature encore sauvage, un milieu dynamique avec ses nombreux artistes et ses producteurs de produits biologiques, et surtout l’accueil chaleureux de ses 23 000 habitants. Sur un immense territoire s’étend sur 2961,47 km2.

Saint-Sixte

Le paysage du village avec la rivière à proximité et les affleurements rocheux offre un cadre paisible. Dans les rangs environnants, se cachent des lieux de détente et d'activités. Une colonie de vacances anime les jeunes de la région et l'association des amateurs de chevaux permettent aux amateurs de randonnée de découvrir le pays en se faufilant dans les bois et les champs à dos de cheval, en carriole ou en chariot.

St-Sixte_QC.JPG
canada-quebec-gatineau-attractions-gatineau-park.jpg

La MRC Papineau une région à découvrir

Un trésor qui recèle une nature encore sauvage, un milieu dynamique avec ses nombreux artistes et ses producteurs et surtout l’accueil chaleureux de ses 23 000 habitants. Sur un immense territoire qui s’étend sur 3203 km2.

Lake_and_hills_-_panoramio.jpg

L'Outaouais

Un des secrets les mieux gardés du Québec 

Avec une beauté naturelle inégalée et préservée notre région est aussi riche de culture et vous offre une experience unique à la région. Facilement accessible d'Ottawa et de Montréal, l’Outaouais rayonne d’expériences qui n’attendent qu’à être vécues à fond!

Venez la découvrier et tout ce qu'elle vous offre, notre magnifique région.

Lake_and_hills_-_panoramio.jpg